Defenders Series

defenders-killing-ground-draftComing soon

My new series out in 2017 packs in ghosts, football and historical fact for seriously spooky chillers packed with facts and sporting action.

Published by Barrington Stoke

Book 1 –  Killing Ground out June
Book 2  – Dark Arena out August
Book 3  – Pitch Invasion out November



Defenders is a trilogy.  Seth and Nadiya specialise in solving hauntings at football venues by ghosts from famous historical settings.


  • Halifax
  • London
  • Cornwall


  • Iron age
  • Saxons
  • Vikings
  • Celtic
  • and Roman ghosts.



Researching  Killing Ground


Researching Pitch Invasion

Setting a story in an Iron Age Fort

Children's Author